Day 38: Fire Cider


Mountain Man Traditional Healing

tumblr_inline_novtuvZJ4Y1qbp1hk_540

2000px-Decorative_text_divider.svg

Being out in the pollen filled woods yesterday gave me a little tickle in my throat, so it’s about time to break out the batch of fire cider I made last Fall. Fire cider is a mixture of pungent herbs, hot peppers, and apple cider vinegar, used to help open up the sinuses. Let me tell you, it works if you can get it in you. Since I’ve been pretty busy today I thought I’d make a small post and just give y’all my recipe for fire cider so you can make some for yourself.

Fire Cider

1 32 oz. bottle apple cider vinegar. I like to use unfiltered, it seems to taste better and it’s easier on the stomach.

5-10 cloves of garlic, crushed

3-5 hot peppers, as hot as you can stand

1 3 inch knob of ginger, crushed

1 medium onion, peeled and diced

¼ c. chopped…

View original post 112 more words

Author: Cianaodh Óg - a.k.a. Troy Young

Cianaodh (Pronounced Key-Ah-Knee) is Old Irish and means Ancient Fire. Óg is also Old Irish and it means Young which is my surname in modern English. My given or legal name is James "Troy" Young but my chosen, magickal name is Cianaodh Óg and most people who know me outside of my spiritual family know me by my middle name, Troy. I am the High Priest of Tribe Of the Standing Stones in Arlington, Texas - Spirit Of the Sycamore Tradition and variety blogger as well as Chief High Mucky Muck at Alliance of Polyspiritual Eclectics.

Leave a Reply

