Protection – Talismans and Amulets


THE HIDDEN CHILDREN OF THE GODDESS : home of GoddessHasYourBack.com

Talisman

“Why do you wear that pentagram talisman, Moonwater?” my friend, Stephanie, asked.

“Protection,” I replied.

“From what?” she asked.

Sometimes, I get surprised. In years past, I talked to her about how my brother terrorized me when he was 10 and I was 7. He held me underwater in a neighbor’s swimming pool. I was sure that I would drown.

Later, Wicca helped me become strong enough to leave an abusive marriage.

So you’d think that she’d understand that I definitely want protection from any other tough things happening as I journey through life.

So I wear my pentagram talisman 24/7.

I feel that my talisman has protected me from near-collisions on freeways in Los Angeles. Also, the talisman heightened my awareness so I was able to avoid a speeding bus as I walked in San Francisco.

Amulets and Talismans—what’s the difference? Amulets are found objects like four-leafed clovers. Talismans…

View original post 432 more words

Author: Cianaodh Óg - a.k.a. Troy Young

Cianaodh (Pronounced Key-Ah-Knee) is Old Irish and means Ancient Fire. Óg is also Old Irish and it means Young which is my surname in modern English. My given or legal name is James "Troy" Young but my chosen, magickal name is Cianaodh Óg and most people who know me outside of my spiritual family know me by my middle name, Troy. I am the High Priest of Tribe Of the Standing Stones in Arlington, Texas - Spirit Of the Sycamore Tradition and variety blogger as well as Chief High Mucky Muck at Alliance of Polyspiritual Eclectics.

Leave a Reply

