The madness of authors


Please support your favorite Pagan (and other) authors. No one who works this much should have to subsist on only beans and toast.

Druid Life

There are, in all fairness, a great many ways in which people who attempt to earn a living by writing are a touch insane. This is just one facet. While I’m drawing heavily on personal experience, I’ve also watched a lot of other creative people do similar things.

You write a book, and into that book you pour your love and ideals, your beliefs, values and hopes. You try to make it the very best thing you have ever done. It could take a year of using up much of your spare time. It could take more. If you’ve made it and are a professional, it could be your day job for months, or longer.

While you’re writing it you are thinking about the people who want to read it and don’t know yet. Who they are, what they need from you, and how you can answer them. Most authors…

View original post 488 more words

Author: Cianaodh Óg

Cianaodh (Pronounced Key-Ah-Knee) is Old Irish and means Ancient Fire. Óg is also Old Irish and it means Young which is my surname in modern English. My given or legal name is James "Troy" Young but my chosen, magickal name is Cianaodh Óg and most people who know me outside of my spiritual family know me by my middle name, Troy. I am the High Priest of Tribe Of the Standing Stones in Arlington, Texas - Spirit Of the Sycamore Tradition and variety blogger as well as Chief High Mucky Muck at Alliance of Polyspiritual Eclectics.

Leave a Reply

