Spirit 0006 ~ White Buffalo Calf Woman


My Temple of GOMU

wbcw-maryselfridge

I do not understand much about the Lakota prophesy concerning the appearance of the white buffalo calf. The story, as I know it, goes like this. Long ago, two Lakota braves where out hunting and they came upon an apparition, a beautiful woman. One of the braves grew hungry with lust and moved to take the young woman, and with the power of a Goddess, struck him dead. The other brave fell to the ground in due obeisance. When She had his attention, She spoke;

Good things I am bringing, something holy to your nation. A message I carry for your people from the buffalo nation. Go back to the camp and tell the people to prepare for my arrival. Tell your chief to put up a medicine lodge with twenty-four poles. Let it be made holy for my coming.

calfwomanmen

After four days, there was a face to face meeting…

View original post 139 more words

Author: Cianaodh Óg

Cianaodh (Pronounced Key-Ah-Knee) is Old Irish and means Ancient Fire. Óg is also Old Irish and it means Young which is my surname in modern English. My given or legal name is James "Troy" Young but my chosen, magickal name is Cianaodh Óg and most people who know me outside of my spiritual family know me by my middle name, Troy. I am the High Priest of Tribe Of the Standing Stones in Arlington, Texas - Spirit Of the Sycamore Tradition and variety blogger as well as Chief High Mucky Muck at Alliance of Polyspiritual Eclectics.

Leave a Reply

